I Tilted was featured on Learning Poker From The Joes


This week I got some great news. Not only did the great podcast Learn Poker from the Joes out of Florida play my new song, they created a whole show around it. If you play Texas Holdem Tournaments, their podcast is well worth a listen as it has lots of great information to help you improve your game and end up on the last table.

This one is no exception as Tilting as we call it in poker is a great way to go from hero to zero. So if you want to hear my song again in a different context and learn some gerat information from the Joes, head to http://www.learnpokerfromthejoes.com/PokerJoes/Home.html and listen to the show.

I wrote the song after making a bad judgement at my local Texas Holdem tournament a couple of months ago. I was 2 places from reaching the final table but didn’t have a big stack. I was small blind and had enough to get me to the last table if I folded. The guy next to me said “I’ll put you in blind.” I didn’t want to and wasn’t going to take the bet, but then otehr people including the host prodded me saying what a good bet it was. I ended up caving in, playing my Ace, 5 suited and finshed the game in 9th place. At the same time another person lost. If I hadn’t tilted, the worst I would have done would have been to come 9th which meant qualifying points towards the regional champs. I went home early.

The following weekend I wrote the song called I Tilted which has now been featured on 2 poker shows.

If you don’t want to listen to the podcast you can also hear the song on my Myspace page at www. myspace.com/luigicappel

2 thoughts on “I Tilted was featured on Learning Poker From The Joes

  1. Pingback: The Folding Fool » Blog Archive » I Tilted was featured on Learning Poker From The Joes

  2. Pingback: Gambling Tutorials - Learn how to Gamble » I Tilted was featured on Learning Poker From The Joes

Leave a Reply

