And the winner is, no one thanks Orcon.


In some ways I feel sorry for the staff on the helpdesk at Orcon, because they have to try and pacify me when they know they are delivering shoddy service. But this saga continues from my last blog this afternoon.

This afternoon I was promised that they would divert calls to my landline to my wife’s mobile and to make great surprise (yes I am being sarcastic) tonight we found that the calls are in fact not being diverted to the mobile, so people who try to call us on our landline will probably assume we are not home.

So around 6 p.m. I phoned the Orcon Helpdesk once again and spoke to a sympathetic guy called Richard, who couldn’t explain to me why the phone had not been diverted, but explained that the people who can do that have now gone home. He asked if I could wat until mid day tomorrow, I asked if I had a choice and of course the answer was no, but he was just being polite and I respect that.

I also told a little of my story on my Geekzone blog and got a reply from the group product manager at Orcon offering to sort things out for me. So I have emailed and accepted the offer, so lets see how the weekend goes.

So far the result of this is that I am tired and angry and tired of being tired and angry, 3 months is enough to test anyone’s tolerance. So to the sweepstake, who wants to bet me $5 that they will have the problems solved by Monday?

One thought on “And the winner is, no one thanks Orcon.

  1. Hi Luigi,

    You’re here om WordPress so I must be in the right place.

    Looks like my nephew was right about Orcon and the unbundled stuff.

    He works for someone (EDS I think) who is currently unbundling Telecom. He advised me to wait and live with my current low speed broadband, Jetbuster service, for the foreseeable future.

    I didn’t actually want to believe him but I had no real reason not too.

    Thanks for bleeding out there on the edge for the rest of us Luigi.

Leave a Reply

