I Unfollowed You On Twitter Yesterday


Do you have a dormant Twitter Account? Did you know that there are 2.1 Billion Twitter Search Queries Every Day?

SoLoMo Consulting

I unfollowed about 400 people on Twitter yesterday. Not the ones in this image, but they could be next. I unfollowed people who haven’t posted a single tweet in more than 2 months, in some cases in over a year!

What was really interesting was who they were. I wish I had made a note of who they were and I wish I had time to tell them, because they could well be missing out on lots of business opportunities, or opportunities to be seen  as leaders to watch and follow.

What surprised me was that there were several New Zealand Government MP’s (really interesting given that next year is election year and it appears no post is safe). There were also a large number of people who claim to be social media ‘experts’ and consultants, business consultants; even major national and multinational brands.

Do you get more than your…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

